KCI Named as Bentley Year in Infrastructure Awards Finalist

KCI is proud to announce that the HUB404 project has been selected by Bentley Systems as a 2020 Year in Infrastructure Awards finalist.

The prestigious international program focuses on the innovative use of Bentley software in construction, design and operations. These tools are utilized across practices such as infrastructure design, construction management, civil engineering, asset management, digital twin development, and more. Since they were first bestowed in 2004, the Year in Infrastructure Awards have honored almost 4,000 projects and initiatives across the globe. This year, more than 400 entries were submitted by hundreds of organizations representing 60+ countries. Independent juries selected 57 finalists in 19 categories.

Bentley Systems Year in Infrastructure Awards Finalist

HUB404 is a planned 9-acre greenspace that will connect both sides of the Buckhead area of Atlanta across highway GA 400 with common areas, an amphitheater, a plaza and gardens. Once completed in 2025, it will be the first transit-oriented park in the country. KCI was contracted to gather critical data on property boundaries, utilities and topography in order to take early visions to the next phase of development.

Bentley Systems Year in Infrastructure Awards Finalist

The objective was to create a database of all survey information needed to advance with the proposed concept, a bold form of visual design to transform the city inspired by the people who lived there. This project was selected as a finalist in the Land Site and Development category.

We delivered a comprehensive and highly accurate database of existing conditions for engineers to use during preliminary and final design. I am so impressed by our team and this project for being included among the top entrants in Bentley’s Year in Infrastructure Awards.

Cyrus McCallCADD Specialist

Cyrus McCall

Nominees are recognized in the Bentley Systems Infrastructure Yearbook. Each Year in Infrastructure Awards finalist presents their submission virtually to jurors during the organization’s annual conference.

Winners will be announced on October 21, 2020. In addition to the honor and recognition, nominating firms can direct a $1,000 charitable donation in their organization’s name.